Play By Sephora February 2017

Hey everyone,

I know it’s too late to post the february Play by Sephora box.  There have been other personal stuff going on stressing me out. But I know you guys won’t mind the late post 🙂

Play by Sephora Feb 2017

Play by Sephora Feb 2017

Let me give you some info about Play by Sephora.

Play by Sephora is a  monthly beauty subscription box that brings you the best of it. Each month, you’ll look forward to a curation of five deluxe, prestige samples (plus a fragrance bonus) in a collectible bag.

Subscription: Play by Sephora

Cost: 10$ ( shipping included)

Ships to : Only available in the 48 contiguous United States, and cannot be shipped to Hawaii, Alaska, US territories, or APO/FPO addresses at this time.

Theme:SMITTEN

The bag - Theme Smitten

The bag – Theme Smitten

The bag is super sexy yes…that stain flowy material and the nude color just tops it…

Play by Sephora February 2017

Play by Sephora February 2017

 

Bite Beauty Multistick - Cashew

Bite Beauty Multistick – Cashew  -$9.88

I love bite beauty lipsticks and this multistick has been in my shopping list for sometime . So I was a happy camper to try this product before committing to a full size. The shade is super flattering and I love the idea of using one product for multitasking.  Great product when travelling since it works a eyeshadow, blush and lipstick. The product really works  and I can get that monochromatic look. My only tip would be when using this as eyeshadow if you have oily eyelids like me use a primer. I would be surely buying the multistick in different shades.

Origins GinZing™ Refreshing Eye Cream Too Faced Lip Injection Glossy

Origins GinZing™ Refreshing Eye Cream- $10  & Too Faced Lip Injection Glossy-$4.71

I am already a fan of the origins eye cream. Has the peachy color ,hydrates and depuffs the eyes. Love such samples since eye creams expire within six months.

I have had bad experience with extreme lip injection so when i saw this in my back i was kind sad. But i thought lets give it a try and this time tried it over multistick and in tiny amount. It’s certainly growing on me,didn’t burn that much and the tinglingly fading quite quickly. So less it good in case of this lip injection.

Swatch of Bite MultiStick Cashew and Too faced Lip Injection Glossy - Milkshake

Swatch of Bite MultiStick Cashew and Too faced Lip Injection Glossy – Milkshake

The multistick looks kind of dark in the swatch but on my lips it looks like a perfect peachy pinky nude.The gloss is almost clear on my lips.

SEPHORA COLLECTION LashCraft Length & Volume Mascara

SEPHORA COLLECTION LashCraft Length & Volume Mascara-$3.42

I must admit i have been neglecting the sephora collection for quite some time. But every time it surprises me. They have so many awesome stuff like the cream lip stains,the serum concealer, baked blush and i think this mascara was great,gave my lashes that lift and length. The paddle brush is very unique gets right at the base and  price point $12 for full size is awesome.

CLINIQUE Pep-Start HydroBlur Moisturizer

CLINIQUE Pep-Start HydroBlur Moisturizer -$4.16

I love anything that blurs or smooths my pores and recently i love to add pore minimizing primer and bb cream and some highlighter.This is suitable for oily and combination skin type which is great. Good size sample to try . I am not sure if i would use this over makeup but i am all about blurring my pores 🙂

TOM FORD Neroli Portofino

TOM FORD Neroli Portofino- Bonus 

I think tom ford black orchid is in my top five fav perfumes. But this perfume is not my type it smells like sunscreen and it certainly  has that floral scent. I am glad that sephora sends these samples, it let me try new fragrances.

Play by Sephora Card

Play by Sephora Card

Also don’t forget use your play pass to get additional 50 points when making any purchase in store.

Value of Play of sephora:$32.17

All the items were so great, I am sure will put them to use. The multistick is my favourite and the glossy lip injection is growing on me. In all great bag for just $10.

Play by Sephora does send out  variations of this box, so what did you get in your box ? Let me know in the comments below.

Thanks a ton for reading and stopping by my blog.Also follow my blog so don’t miss any of my future post.

XOXO

Ketaki

Follow me on Instagram

4 thoughts on “Play By Sephora February 2017

    • Sorry Christine I have been busy with some other commitments so haven’t been active on my blog.Anyways I totally agree that shade is super flattering,the other day when i was visiting my friends one of them asked me this shade is so gorgeous and she wouldn’t have picked it up if she would have just seen this on the shelf.Needless to say she is buying the full size 🙂 Also i love bite beauty products are so natural and moisturising.Love to use this when travelling. Its stays in my handbag for emergency touch ups …

  1. Snehal says:

    I like that bite beauty natural tone..with monochromatic effect. It’s very versatile. I like to mix it with deep maroons and dark magentas..since I have a darker skin tone 🙂
    Enjoy Kets!

Leave a Reply

