Ipsy Bag February 2017 Review!!!

Hi everyone…. Its that time of the month…when my Ipsy bag arrived and it came in so early this time. Strange 🙂

Ipsy Bag February 2017

Ipsy Bag February 2017

If you haven’t heard about Ipsy here’s what you need to know..

Ipsy is monthly beauty and makeup subscription all for 10$ including shipping. Every month ipsy sends out four to five sample and deluxe size products with a makeup bag. There are different combinations of products depending upon your style profile.

When you subscribe for ipsy you need to answer the questionnaire which helps ipsy to decide the best combination of products. Here’s the link if you like to subscribe to Ipsy click here-Sign up (Referral Link)

Or if you are like can I try this subscription for free ? Yes you can .. Share your email address in the comments below and I can share the invitation for the free bag !!!

Subscription: Ipsy

Cost: 10$ ( shipping included)

Ships to : US and Canada

Theme : Much Love

Ipsy Much Love

                                                                   Ipsy Much Love

Ipsy Bag

Ipsy Bag

Cute zipper detail

Cute zipper detail

This month’s bag is made from jean material and has this bright poppy orange accent. It kind of takes me back to my school days where we all these cute zipper bags.

Okay now onto the items in the bag …

Biobelle #StayGorgeous and #Iwokeuplikethis Sheet Masks

Biobelle #StayGorgeous and #Iwokeuplikethis Sheet Masks – $9.98

I love sheet mask..the winter takes a toll on the skin.2 Full size sheet masks yay!!! Pays for the bag itself.This is the first time I will be trying Biobelle sheet mask.(Look for a mini review very soon on my Instagram) These sheet mask are made from tencel a biodegradable fiber(environment friendly) . I love the catchy names and super cute packaging …yes good packaging just gets me 🙂

Trust Fund Beauty Nail Polish in $12 & Luxie Beauty Luxie Rose Gold Blush Brush 514

Trust Fund Beauty Nail Polish in $12-$15 & Luxie Beauty Luxie Rose Gold Blush Brush 514-$18

Oh nail polish another full size item and a blush brush from luxie wow…Ipsy is knocking it out. I have got luxie brushes in ipsy before and they are still awesome. I like luxie brushes since their synthetic bristles allow me to use my colourpop eyeshadows and highlighters. Also they are great for powder products.I think this brush works great for bronzer or contouring. Can’t complain about a full size brush.

Swatch of Trust Fund Beauty Nail Polish in $12Latte

Swatch of Trust Fund Beauty Nail Polish in $12Latte

I have heard about 5 free nail polishes but Trust Fund Beauty has 10 free formula ,also they are vegan and cruelty free. I love dark shades ..this shade is like dark chocolate. The formula was a bit thick for my taste but two coats & done. It’s certainly on the expensive side for $15 but they are 10 free.

NYX Professional Makeup Butter™ Lipstick in Ripe Berry & Seraphine Botanicals Luminude in Primrose

NYX Professional Makeup Butter™ Lipstick in Ripe Berry $5.99 & Seraphine Botanicals Luminude in Primrose-$24

Love Nyx butter lipsticks ,in fact ipsy introduced them to me,they are so buttery and have great pigment. I already own the shade Root Beer Float (aka Pops)  which kind of a nude shade. I was very excited to see a darker shade in this formula. As the name of the shade it’s true berry shade. I love that this can be applied as a sheer wash and is also buildable.

The Botanicals Luminude in Primrose is golden liquid highlighter made with 74% water which is great for my combination skin type. I tried this as moisturizers and it gave me that lit within look. Also didn’t make my skin oily /greasy. Another full size item 🙂

MegaGlo Highlighting Powder in Crown of My Canopy

MegaGlo Highlighting Powder in Crown of My Canopy – 300 points

As you know you can review the products received and collect points. So when i saw the hyped up wet n wild mega glo Highlighting powder . I get the hype this is certainly a great highlighter. You can see in the swatch you can apply it sheer or get the concentrated effect. They are so finely milled it reminds of hourglass powders.

Clearista Retexturizing Gel

Clearista Retexturizing Gel -300 points 

Omg I didn’t expect this gel would be costing $70 ? Certainly a good value for 300 points. As read about it feels like a skin peel which can be used 2 to 3 times in a week.

Final Thoughts :

Ipsy just knocked it out with all 5 full size items Yay !!!  The nyx butter lipstick and the luxie brush is my favourite. Also the point redemption was of great value. The total value of the bag was $72.97 which is like wow and I paid only $10.

Ipsy sends out different version of bags. What did you get in this month’s bag and what was your favourite item? Let me know in the comments below.

XOXO

Ketaki

2 thoughts on “Ipsy Bag February 2017 Review!!!

Leave a Reply

