Play By Sephora January 2017

Hey my lovely readers hope you are having a good weekend.

Also those who visiting my blog for the first time welcome I hope you stay here for a while. Follow by blog so you don’t any of my future post 🙂
Play By Sephora January 2017

Let me give you some info about Play by Sephora.

Play by Sephora is a  monthly beauty subscription box that brings you the best of it. Each month, you’ll look forward to a curation of five deluxe, prestige samples (plus a fragrance bonus) in a collectible bag.

Subscription: Play by Sephora

Cost: 10$ ( shipping included)

Ships to : Only available in the 48 contiguous United States, and cannot be shipped to Hawaii, Alaska, US territories, or APO/FPO addresses at this time.

Theme:Beauty, Set , Go …

Ready Set go .....

This month’s theme is beauty, set . go so apt for on the go types of products.

Details about the Products

Details about the Products

Don’t throw away this pamphlet as it has interesting facts about the products,on to how to use them and also it has play pass. The pass allows you one on one  session about these products in the store and its lets you 50 extra points on any in store purchase.

This month they have changed the bag design. Last year it used to a bag made from a normal white material. It’s such nice change. Isn’t this bag so cute made by the raincoat material and a net.

tarte FRXXXTION Stick Exfoliating Cleanser

tarte FRXXXTION Stick Exfoliating Cleanser-$4.84/0.22oz

I really like this stick and kinda went a bit too carried away when tried it. Its an awesome exfoliant and cleanser.The gel stick has to be applied on wet skin and it foams up. I did massage it for few minutes  Didn’t strip my skin and the particles are so fine. It’s that perfect cleanser for on the go

AmorePacific Color Control Cushion Compact Broad Spectrum SPF 50+

AmorePacific Color Control Cushion Compact Broad Spectrum SPF 50+ -$5.71/0.1oz

Now this is the first time sephora has sent something like foundation where shades do matter. I am kind of torn on this one. The shades were pretty good match for my skin tone. The finish is dewy and feels a bit sticky. It’s certainly sheer coverage and not so buildable.I think it would be great for people with flawless skin. This is not for me.Also i feel it’s unhygienic to dip the same sponge back in the cushion.

Farmacy Honey Potion Renewing Antioxidant Hydration Mask with Echinacea GreenEnvy™

FarmacyHoney Potion Renewing Antioxidant Hydration Mask with Echinacea GreenEnvy™-$4.37/0.32oz

I have been eyeing this brand on the sephora for sometime,glad they included this mask in this bag. I was skeptical to use honey as mask but was surprised how awesomely hydrating was this mask. Didn’t notice too much of warming sensation. Not too much of fragrance and a little bit goes a long way. Also farmacy has only used the Honey grown by the bees on their farm.

CLINIQUE Almost Lipstick-Black Honey

CLINIQUE Almost Lipstick-Black Honey- $8

So its seems this oldest and the best selling lipstick from Clinique and it’s made in Belgium.The shade seems pretty dark in the tube but as you see in the swatch is sheer wash. I also own the deluxe size of this lipstick( Sheer balm) in the shade Pink Honey. Love the formula I tend to grab this when i am in a hurry or don’t have mirror handy. Super hydrating and looks so natural.

Ouai Treatment Masque

Ouai Treatment Masque – $4/0.5oz

Love any kind of hair mask in winter season. My fine hair always needs some TLC. I think this sample is good for one use. The scent is something very noticeable.

Tory Burch Love Relentlessly

Tory Burch Love Relentlessly – Bonus 

The bonus sample from Tory was kind of warm floral.Not my favorite but glad to test . That’s the whole purpose of subscriptions boxes to test stuff.

Value of Play of sephora:$26.92

Out of the 5 items,4 items were great. The CC /foundation was not my favourite. But the tarte stick was my favourite and so was the farmacy honey potion. The clinique lipstick is great combo of lipstick/balm.

Play by sephora does send out  variations of this box, so what did you get in your box ? Let me know in the comments below. Till next time….

XOXO

Ketaki

One thought on “Play By Sephora January 2017

  1. I really like Farmacy. I would have loved to try this mask! I also like many cushion foundations but I was not a fan of that particular amore pacific version when I tried it either; which is interesting, as it is one of the pricier versions out there. 🙂

Leave a Reply

