Play by Sephora box December 2016

Happy New year to my readers …I know i am kind of late. But I am trying to catch up with where I left.

Today we would be looking at the last box from Play  by Sephora December 2016.

Let me give you some info about play by sephora.

Play by Sephora is a  monthly beauty subscription box that brings you the best of it. Each month, you’ll look forward to a curation of five deluxe, prestige samples (plus a fragrance bonus) in a collectible bag.

Subscription: Play by Sephora

Cost: 10$ ( shipping included)

Ships to : Only available in the 48 contiguous United States, and cannot be shipped to Hawaii, Alaska, US territories, or APO/FPO addresses at this time.

Theme:The Partygoers

Play By Sephora December 2016

Play By Sephora December 2016

This is such an apt theme for month of December.

The Bag

The Bag

Okay…this time the bag was black …isn’t this such a nice surprise. I have been receiving play by sephora since they started and it always came in a white bag.

SEPHORA COLLECTION Cream Lip Stain -Always Red

SEPHORA COLLECTION Cream Lip Stain -Always Red $3.31/0.04 oz

When i saw this lip stain..actually it’s a liquid lipstick and has a matte finish i was a happy kid . I love this formula and have two shades in full size. Full size cost $14/5ml. The shade was perfect for new years party 🙂

Swatch of Sephora Collection Cream Lip Stain

Swatch of Sephora Collection Cream Lip Stain

Just to give a comparison how awesome is this formula and a shade dupe of my fav Stila All day Liquid Lipstick in Beso($24/3ml).Sephora lip stain have quickly become my favourite and I am so glad they came up with so many new shades. The sephora lip stain has  a thinner formula probably i didn’t shake it well but on the lips you can’t tell the difference. Also I swatched another beautiful red shade from this Sephora collection which i own. Trust me if you want to save some bucks try it..i bet you won’t be disappointed.

MAKE UP FOR EVER Step 1 Skin Equalizer Primer -Smoothing Primer -$5.92/0.16 oz 

I am on a hut for a good primer and this one seems great for large pores and fine lines which are my concerns. I have tried their hydrating primer and it works great. Good sample size to try.

Lancôme HYPNÔSE DRAMA Instant Full Body Volume Mascara

Lancôme HYPNÔSE DRAMA Instant Full Body Volume Mascara-$16.87/0.135 oz

I have heard a lot about this mascara on YT but never tried it. Great that they have included in this bag.First off i haven’t seen this type of S shaped brush. Also it gives out a rose scent and its stays for quite long time.If don’t like heavily scented mascara this one is not for you. Tried this couple of times and it makes my lashes long and also addes volume.It didnt flake or dryout at the end of the day. Didn’t smudge after my workout. So overall a good mascara.

 Urban decay All Nighter Setting Spray

Urban decay All Nighter Setting Spray-$3.87/0.5oz

I love setting sprays. I have tried the urban decay Chill setting spray. It sets my makeup and takes away any powdery effect. I need to test this one and see how great is this one. Love that it’s a travel size.

Drybar Detox Dry Shampoo

Drybar Detox Dry Shampoo- $5.26/0.8oz

I love dry shampoos. With thin hair and oily scalp they are my only saviors. This is an expensive dry shampoo($23/3.5oz). The scent  seems so fresh. Have tried it once but i didn’t feel it did anything. Also it’s not stark white so thats great.I am not sure if i would buy such an expensive dry shampoo..when drugstore brands like Batiste ($7.99/6.73oz) works so well.

Elizabeth and James Nirvana Rose

Elizabeth and James Nirvana Rose(Bonus)

On to the last item in the bag ..the bonus fragrance sample. I love the black Elizabeth & James Nirvana.I was super excited to try this rose scent. The top notes are Rose de Mai, Geranium, Vetiver. It’s certainly very dark scent and not like typical rose scent perfume. I am glad that it had spritzer.

Value of Play of sephora:$35.23

Overall the box had a good mix of products. There was no single product which i won’t use.

Play by sephora does send out  variations of this box, so what did you get in your box ? Let me know in the comments below. Till next time….

XOXO

Ketaki

4 thoughts on “Play by Sephora box December 2016

Leave a Reply

