Ipsy Bag December 2016 Review!!!

Hey everyone, hope you had an awesome time celebrating Christmas with family and friends.  I can’t believe we are today we are reviewing the last bag of the year 2016.This year went by like a breeze.

Also you might want to check my previous post… there might be a giveaway link to signup 😉

Theme - CARPE P.M

Theme – CARPE P.M

If you haven’t heard about Ipsy here’s what you need to know..

Ipsy is monthly beauty and makeup subscription all for 10$ including shipping. Every month ipsy sends out four to five sample and deluxe size products with a makeup bag. There are different combinations of products depending upon your style profile.

When you subscribe for ipsy you need to answer the questionnaire which helps ipsy to decide the best combination of products. Here’s the link if you like to subscribe to Ipsy click here-Sign up (Referral Link)

Or if you are like can I try this subscription for free ? Yes you can .. Share your email address in the comments below and I can share the invitation for the free bag !!!

Subscription: Ipsy

Cost: 10$ ( shipping included)

Ships to : US and Canada

Theme: CARPE P.M

December Ipsy Bag

December Ipsy Bag

This month’s bag is super chic, like a clutch. I think ipsy has really amped up their game with the bag design and themes.

Marc Anthony True Professional Nourishing Argan Oil of Morocco Deep Hydrating Treatment ($2.99) & MintPear Beauty Blending Sponge ($20)

The Marc Anthony conditioning is a repeat offender,but i love this deep conditioning treatment. I love to use it as hair mask.  Great for winter months.

Mintpear blending sponge was kind hard even when soak in water and is not soft like the beauty blender. Certainly not a dupe for beauty blender but great sponge for baking and highlighting. Also the price seemed bit steep. I would rather get a beauty blender for the same amount.

Tarte cosmetics tarteist™ glossy lip paint in wcw ($3.33) NYX Professional Makeup Prismatic Shadow – Bedroom Eyes ($6)

The tarte glossy lip paint in the shade WCW is the perfect shade for this festive season. Its pigmented and also hydrating and I love the deluxe size to carry in my clutch.

This was my first nyx prismatic shadow and i love them great pigmentation and good staying power. Also you would be glad to know this shade bedroom eyes is a great dupe for one of the shades in the Nars duo in Isolde. Isn’t that great ? This duo has been added to my cart for so long . I am glad to have this affordable dupe 🙂

AURORA INTENSIVELY PRECISE EYELINER in BLACKBERRY ($8)

eyeliner-closeup

Another black eyeliner from Ipsy. Ipsy seriously needs to stop sending me black eyeliners.  I was expecting this eyeliner to work out for me  but this was so watery,patchy and creating a wing was a nightmare.

swatches

Swatches  

ipsy-entirebag

Final Thoughts :

Out of the 5 products I don’t think the eyeliner works for me. The sponge can be used but i would not buy it for the price.Rest three items were absolutely great and right up my alley.And the bag is super chic.The total value of the bag was $40.32 which is not bad as i paid only $10.

Ipsy sends out different version of bags. What did you get in this month’s bag and what was your favourite item? Let me know in the comments below.

XOXO

Ketaki

About Me ?

Disclosure Policy

Leave a Reply

