Ipsy Bag November 2016 Review

Hello my fellow readers…so i am back after an unplanned break. Hope you had great time on thanksgiving and the black friday shopping ? Let me know if you snagged anything exciting ? Now on to the November Ipsy Bag..

The November Ipsy Bag

The November Ipsy Bag

If you haven’t heard about Ipsy here’s what you need to know..

Ipsy is monthly beauty and makeup subscription all for 10$ including shipping. Every month ipsy sends out four to five sample and deluxe size products with a makeup bag. There are different combinations of products depending upon your style profile.

When you subscribe for ipsy you need to answer the questionnaire which helps ipsy to decide the best combination of products. Here’s the link if you like to subscribe to Ipsy click here-Sign up (Referral Link)

Or if you are like can I try this subscription for free ? Yes you can .. Share your email address in the comments below and I can share the invitation for the free bag !!!

November Ipsy Bag

Subscription: Ipsy

Cost: 10$ ( shipping included)

Ships to : US and Canada

Theme: ROCKSTARLET

Isn’t the bag so cute and I can feel that material is so soft. It’s so apt for the festive season. I think Ipsy is just stepping up their game. Last bag was also super cute and this time they just nailed it. How cute is the star zipper and the golden inner lining in the bag.

Cute Zipper detail

Cute Zipper detail

Ipsy Card

Formula X -Huntress & Tarte Maracuja Oil

Tarte cosmetics deluxe maracuja oil-$6.7

I haven’t tried this oil strangely. I have combination skin type and it scares the hell out of me to use an oil.But i think as the weather gets cold I would add this to my matte foundation and see how it goes. Also it works for a blowout i hope this does not weigh my hair down.

Formula X Nail Polish Huntress – $1.81

I love getting nail polishes in the bag. Especially from brand like Formula X they seem to last long on my nails . Ipsy describes this polish as “Green with envy. This deep emerald shade with flecks of gold will make even the trendiest trendsetters jealous.” It’s certainly green but the flecks of gold can’t be seen when applied. (Also they are on sale on sephora.com full size for $5 )

Formula X Nail Polish Huntress Swatched

 

ciate-n-mascara

Ciaté London Liquid Velvet Matte Liquid Lipstick in Diva & theBalm Cosmetics Mad Lash® Mascara

Ciaté London Liquid Velvet Matte Liquid Lipstick in Diva-$5.85

I love matte lipsticks and red is the perfect color for this time of the year. But this one is not my favourite. The color is beautiful and it doesn’t dry out the lips. But it transfers like hell goes off everywhere. I like the formula. If it would have stayed on place it would be perfect.

theBalm Cosmetics Mad Lash® Mascara-$5.6

Thanks to subscription like Ipsy I haven’t bought any mascaras in a long time. This mascara has most of the good things. The brush is almost similar to the benefit roller lash and gives ton of volume and curl. But this formula is little wet and  would say use a light hand. One coat was good, when tried to do second layer it clumped my lashes.

Bonvivant Botanical Pure Masks

Bonvivant Botanical Pure Masks- $3 each 

I love sheet masks and three sheet mask are such bang for the buck. I am most excited for the Chamomile + Tea Tree Mask cools and tightens pores while deeply moisturizing.  I have tried bonvivant masks before and they work just great.

Final Thoughts :

I loved 4 out of 5 items. The Ciate liquid lipstick could have been my favourite but its transfers. The total value of the bag is $28.96 which is so much more than the $10 cost. The bag is a stunner and its going in my handbag as I write this post.

Ipsy sends out different version of bags. What did you get in this month’s bag and what was your favourite item? Let me know in the comments below.

XOXO

Ketaki

About Me ?

Disclosure Policy

Leave a Reply

