Sephora Play Box October 2016

Hey everyone how was the weekend and who is still in trying to get thru the Monday blues. Anyways I received my October Sephora Play box and this time I didn’t get any shipping/tracking details . I even don’t know how long it was in my mailbox.

If you haven’t heard of this subscription I got you … here are the details

Play by Sephora is a  monthly beauty subscription box that brings you the best of it. Each month, you’ll look forward to a curation of five deluxe, prestige samples (plus a fragrance bonus) in a collectible bag.

Subscription: Play by Sephora

Cost: 10$ ( shipping included)

Ships to : Only available in the 48 contiguous United States, and cannot be shipped to Hawaii, Alaska, US territories, or APO/FPO addresses at this time.

Theme: The Cool Cut

The Sephora Play Box October 2016

   The Sephora Play Box October 2016

 

the-bag

   The cute Bag

Love the lipstix and chill design on the bag. The quality of the bag is not that great.

flyer-and-open

The flyer has all the details about the products and the instructions to use to them.

Too Cool For School Egg Mellow Cream-$4.30

Haven’t ever tried a moisturizer made from egg . I used it the other night as my night cream and it certainly was very hydrating and doesn’t have any kind of fragrance . A little goes a long way ,too much can make your skin oily. Good size sample.

 Verb Leave-In Mist-$1.75

I remember getting a sample of this mist in one of Sephora orders. It worked well for my thin. This size is great for travelling. I love using mist when i am air drying my hair.

 

Smashbox Always On Matte Liquid Lipstick Driver's Seat

Smashbox Always On Matte Liquid Lipstick Driver’s Seat- $8? Can’t figure out

Love this liquid lipstick. It’s not too too drying,remains tacky for a while before drying completely.

This shade is certainly a great choice for fall. The liquid lipstick doesn’t have one swipe opacity but you can layer on. Also the applicator has this tear drop shape and makes applying liquid lipstick so easy. It lasted for 6 hours and it did not feather out when eating or drinking !!!

 Swatch of Smashbox Always On Matte Liquid Lipstick Driver's Seat

Swatch of Smashbox Always On Matte Liquid Lipstick Driver’s Seat

nudestix2

NUDESTIX Intense Matte Lip + Cheek Pencil Belle -$24 full size

I wasn’t happy getting two lip products in the box but when i checked this is a full size item and can be used as blush.  I was a happy camper. It blends beautifully as blush, I am not sure if it will show up on my skin tone. As lipstick, I was pleasantly surprised it is so hydrating and long lasting. It lasted more than 4 hours with eating dinner. The shade is quite lighter than the smashbox one. It’s the perfect nude for my skin tone not too light.

nudestix

NUDESTIX Intense Matte Lip + Cheek Pencil Belle

swatches

                     Swatches of Smashbox Driver’s Seat and Nudestix Belle

Skin Inc. Pure Revival Peel-

                                             Skin Inc. Pure Revival Peel-$4.70

This a very tiny sample. May be 2 uses. Its an exfoliating skin peel and has claims of not drying or striping the skin.

Tom Ford Orchid Soleil - Bonus Fragrance Sample

                       Tom Ford Orchid Soleil – Bonus Fragrance Sample

The perfume sample is bonus item in the box. I love the Tom Ford Black Orchid is my fav.  I use the roll on sparingly.It’s an expensive perfume. Firstly the sample has a spritzer thats was nice. I am not a fan of rose perfumes but this scent is growing on me.Its floral but has some warmth to it. It’s certainly doesn’t beat  Tom Ford Black Orchid.

play-card

                                                                      Play Card

Also don’t forget to save the play card it gives you an extra 50 points when making in store purchase.

Final Thoughts :The value of  products in the bag comes to a total of $42.75 and I paid $10 for this box. The products are of the  brands I would love to try and I can easily get them from Sephora. This box was a good mix of skincare, haircare and makeup. So i would say pretty good box for this month. Sephora sends out different variations of bag,let me know in the comments below which variation did you receive or are you subscribed to Sephora Play ?

XOXO

Ketaki

About Me 

Disclosure Policy

6 thoughts on “Sephora Play Box October 2016

  1. I am still trying to decide if I want to subscribe to this. Maybe once I go throught the insane amount of samples I already have, I’ll take the plunge. The bag you got looks incredible! I have been curious about Too Cool for School’s products and the egg cream sounds good. The Smashbox Liquid Lipsticks are incredible and that color looks gorgeous on you!

    • Kristen I totally agree that fact of finishing off the samples. I don’t remember buying primer or mascara since i have started getting these subscription boxes 🙂 Recently I have cancelled Birchbox and Boxycharm. The egg cream is going strong not too oily for my combo skin type but the required hydration. I am so debating on getting a full size of the smashbox liquid lipstick may be in a darker color.

  2. I LOVE Play! By Sephora and I think it’s an excellent subscription box! I’ve tried the Egg Cream product before, I think I had a cleanser?!? It was pretty good, but nothing that I’d probably re-purchase again. By the way, that Smashbox lippie is beautiful on you!

Leave a Reply

