Make Up For Ever Artist Rouge Influenster Voxbox

Hey everyone good day and hope you are all having a great Thursday…just one more day and weekend is here. Hang on !!!

Meanwhile I am here to share the Influenster Makeup For Ever VOXBOX. Thanks to Influenster and Make Up For Ever for sending it for my honest review.  Before I go on to the details what was in the VOXBOX. Let me tell you this box was totally free if you are like me who likes to review stuff or read reviews before  getting anything then  www. influenster.com is the  website. And if you are selected then you also get the voxboxes for free. If you like to join influenster here’s the link Influenster

Now let’s get the Vox box …

Voxbox

Influenster Voxbox Inside

3 lipsticks

 

I was so thrilled to see new Make Up For Ever  Artist Rouge Collection Lipsticks in the VOXBOX. This new collection comes in 45 shades and they are in creme and matte finishes and retail for $22 .

Influenster sent me three shades in creme finish.The shades were C404- Passion Red , C211-Rose Wood and C502 – Taupe Violet.   First of all let’s talk packaging I am a sucker for good packaging  and these do feel so luxurious. I love how the Nars lipsticks feel and though these don’t have the velvet finish. These have a nice sleek finish and body is metallic. When i pick these up they feel heavy and heavy in a nice way.

C404-red

C404 – Passion Red

The first shade i was tempted to try was C404 this bold and pigmented red shade. Love this red shade so pigmented and creamy. Lasted for 4 to 6 hours on me. I would insist to wear a lipliner or anti feathering lip liner to avoid getting it all over you.

C211

C211- Rose Wood

The second shade which was C211 -Rose wood and my favourite from the all three. Its that my lips but better colour. Its that everyday nude but with hint of rose. Pigmented and creamy as usual. This shade doesn’t need the lipliner. This lasted on me for 6 hours after eating and drinking . Can be easily reapplied or layered.

Grey C502

C502-Taupe Violet

The last shade which i tried was C502 is a violet greyish shade. It’s certainly bold for my taste. I think this would be great for those halloween dress up parties. Pigmentation was on par and so was the creaminess. I tried wearing this and lasted for 4 to 6 hours.  I am going to try and mix C211 with this one and i think it would be good nude shade with a hint of violet.

Here are the swatches of all three.

In Room light !!!

In Room light !!! Left to right C502 ,C211 & C404

In day light

In daylight. Left to right C502 ,C211 & C404

Final thoughts

I love these new artist rouge creme lipsticks. They are pigmented ,creamy and bold. I feel they are almost good as the Nars Audacious Lipstick and are less expensive . I would say on your next visit to Sephora do look out for these one and give one of the shades a try. I don’t think you would be disappointed

xoxo

Ketaki

Leave a Reply

