Ipsy Bag September 2014 review

I know it’s too late write this review as September has already gone.
Sorry I was on vacation And my professional responsibilities tied me up.
Enough of my chatter and let’s begin the ipsy bag review.

The Pink Packaging!!

The Pink Packaging!!

Theme- Street Style..

Theme- Street Style..

Ipsy Bag

 

If you are not aware about what Ipsy is, here’s the info you would like to know.

Ipsy is monthly beauty and makeup subscription all for 10$ including shipping. Every month ipsy sends out four to five sample and deluxe size products with a makeup bag. There are different combinations of products depending upon your style profile.

When you subscribe for ipsy you need to answer the questionnaire which helps ipsy to decide the best combination of products.

Subscription: Ipsy

Cost: 10$ ( shipping included)

Ships to : US and Canada

Theme: Street Style.

Metallic Bag!!

As per the theme street style this month Ipsy sent out a fun Metallic bag with studs so on trend this fall.Love the Bag.

NYX Hot Singles Eye Shadow-  Innocent

NYX Hot Singles Eye Shadow Innocent$4.5

I haven’t tried NYX eyeshadow,so I was super excited to receive in my bag. Its pretty mauve shade and pigmented.

NYX Hot Singles Eye Shadow Innocent

NYX Hot Singles Eye Shadow Innocent-$4.5

NYX  Hot Singles Eye Shadow Inocent Swatch

NYX
Hot Singles Eye Shadow Innocent Swatch

Here’s the swatch,it’s not soft as high eyeshadow but i have tried this eyeshadow and it goes on really smooth. Also it stay for more than 6 hours and faded gradually with making my eyes look like a raccoon..:)

Alterna Haircare  CAVIAR CC Cream 10-in-1 Complete Correction

Alterna Haircare
CAVIAR CC Cream 10-in-1 Complete Correction-$8.5

The second product is CAVIAR CC Cream is leave in product with 10 benefits. This product smells fresh and lemony.  My hair felt soft and smelled so nice. I can get quite good use out of this deluxe sample.

CAILYN Art Touch Tinted Lip Gloss- Basic Instinct

CAILYN Art Touch Tinted Lip Gloss- Basic Instinct-$19

I am glad that ipsy didn’t send me another hot pink gloss. A full size lip product worth $19 ..yay!!

This is a perfect pink nude which is my kind of shade. Didn’t feel sticky like other glosses.

Crown Brush  Infinity Shadow/Crease Duet Brush

Crown Brush
Infinity Shadow/Crease Duet Brush-$4

This was the best product out of the four products received. The brush is super soft and I like the concept of dual brushes is awesome. One end is a shadow brush and the other is crease. It picks up shadow like a high-end brush. The only problem I have with these dual brushes  is storage as I keep them in a brush cup. That damages one end of the brush.

Crown Brush  Infinity Shadow/Crease Duet Brush

Crown Brush
Infinity Shadow/Crease Duet Brush

Crown Brush  Infinity Shadow/Crease Duet Brush

Crown Brush
Infinity Shadow/Crease Duet Brush

Pacifica  Natural Water-Proof Eye Pencil- Gun Metal

Pacifica
Natural Waterproof Eye pencil Gun Metal-$4 may be ?

I was excited about this Pacifica Eye Pencil in Gun Metal,but this was the most disappointing product. It has no or very little staying power. It got transferred to my waterline making my eyes look like racoon and was over my eyelids. I don’t think so I will ever pick up this product again.

Overall thought: Out of five products four were good,the bag was impressive. The total worth of products was $40 which is really a nice value for 10$ subscription.

Ipsy sends out bags with different combination of products, what products did you get ? How was your experience ?
If you like to subscribe ipsy click on the following link :
XOXO
Ketaki
 

 

Leave a Reply

